Multiboxin’

So . . .  this new Recruit-A-Friend scheme from Blizzard.

It sounds VERY tempting.  BUT, I think I’m going to have to restrain myself or I stand to lose quite a bit of money.

Reading some blue posts, it appears as if Blizzard isn’t 100% clear on the level cap for the free levels and triple XP.  Triple XP for the 1-60 grind is nothing, really.  I would just want the triple XP bonus in Outlands, since Outlands is a bitch for me to level.

I guess the limiting factor is how long it takes me to level up my first character.  If I could get a new character from 1-70, with my limited playtime, in around a week, I’d probably hop on this.  I already have 2 accounts (I’m lame, I know), so I would create a third account.  I’d link Account 2 with Account 3 using Refer-A-Friend, then use my Paladin to level them up.

What would be cool is if you could give out gift levels to characters past 60, LOL.  I’d level a character to 60 if I could use those 30 free gift levels to level up my warrior and rogue from 60 to 70 instantly.

But overall, I’m 99.9% sure I’m NOT going to do any of this, since I don’t have the time, PLUS, honestly, with the upcoming WARHAMMER release, who knows if I’ll even be playing WoW?

Leave a Reply

